Skip to content

Sunflower Blossom

June 15, 2011

Hello and happy Wednesday… my favorite day of the week! Just a short post today, this card is made using the Build a Blossom punch from the Occasions Mini catalog, which will be available to purchase in the upcoming 2011-2012 Idea Book & Catalog. This card is really easy and fun to make. Just punch out several petals and start gluing them to a paper circle. The front of the card is slightly shorter than the back which adds a little interest. It’s a really simple card, I hope it inspires you to make something for someone special.

Sunflower Blossom Card Supplies

Paper: Early Espresso, Daffodil Delight, Cherry Cobbler, Old Olive, Greenhouse Gala DSP
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, Early Espresso
Accessories: Build a Blossom Punch, Leaves Die, 2-1/4 Circle Punch, Sponge Dauber, Polka Dot Embossing Folder, Big Shot

Thanks for stopping by!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 5:45 am

    Jessica, I LOVE this card! So simple and yet so amazing! I am a fan of your ideas. I am getting supplies to case this right now. Thanks so much for the inspiration!

  2. June 15, 2011 12:50 pm

    I love this flower card!!! WOW!!! I will be featuring it on My Crafty Picks #21 with a link back to your blog on 6-19-11. If you wish to decline please email me at trbauer@insightbb.com

    Take care
    Tiffany
    http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com

  3. Carol Carriveau permalink
    June 16, 2011 11:13 am

    Fabulous card….TFS your creativity!

  4. June 17, 2011 2:41 pm

    Oh my goodness… this card is AMAZING… how creative and innovative with that punch. I can’t wait to make one of my own. Brilliant : )

  5. June 20, 2011 1:21 pm

    Oooooh! I found you thanks to Tiffany Bauer’s crafty picks and just LOVE this adorable card!

  6. Pam permalink
    June 20, 2011 11:40 pm

    Jessica, dying to know which die you used for the flower!!! It’s killing me!!! Is It the Sizzix Originals Leaves #2? I love this card so much, especially the leaf!! Care to share??? PLEEEEAZZZZZEEE!!!!
    spencerswishes@gmail.com

  7. Jodi permalink
    June 23, 2011 2:15 pm

    Beautiful card. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment