Skip to content

Perk Up!

March 2, 2011

Hello and happy Wednesday! I have to apologize for my lack of posts lately. February was just a bit too full for my liking, I’m looking forward to a quieter March. I have a special announcement today, I was asked to be a Creative Crew Member for the next UStamp with Dawn and friends event. It’s called Big Shot Brilliance, projects to die for. I am so excited about this event, there are going to be so many great projects. If you’re interested in signing up click on the banner below.

The project I have for you today is one we made in my Big Shot Club a week or so ago. It’s a fun coffee mug made using the Pillow Box Die.

Instructions:
1.) Cut 3 Pillow Boxes.
2.) Choose one side to be the bottom of your mug and trim off all tabs.
3.) On the top edge of the mug, trim off the three rounded Pillow box tabs so that all edges are the same.
4.) Attach the 3 Pillow Boxes together and keep flat.
5.) After stamping and adding the dsp, attach the ends of the mug to create a cylinder.
6.) Cut 3 strips of cardstock to 1 x 5 and score at 1/2 and 4-1/2.
7.) Attach these in a crisscross fashion in the bottom of the mug.
8.) Attach a circle cut from the Clear Circle Die to the top and bottom of the strips.
9.) Cut a strip of cardstock to 7/8 x 5, curl and attach to the side of the mug, creating a handle.
10.) Decorate as desired.

Perk Up Supplies

Stamps: Take a Sip Wheel, Morning Cup
Paper: Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla, Basic Black, Love Letter DSP
Ink: Basic Black, Riding Hood Red, Crumb Cake, VersaMarker
Accessories: Scallop Circle Punch, Pillow Box Die, Big Shot, 1-1/4 Circle Punch, Jewelry Tag Punch, 1/16 Hole punch, Basic Glimmer Brads, Scallop Edge Border Punch, Linen Thread

All supplies can be purchased on my website.

Have a great day! Thanks for stopping by.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Judy Hamilton... permalink
    March 2, 2011 12:42 am

    most unusual….I really think it’s terrific…have e-mailed it to all my friends

  2. Judy Hamilton... permalink
    March 2, 2011 12:45 am

    just terrific

  3. JAnet permalink
    March 2, 2011 6:42 am

    I have to order this set now. I am such a coffee lover I don’t know why it never dawned on me that I NEED this set. As Always, great job

  4. Judi Harms permalink
    March 2, 2011 9:07 am

    Very Clever!!! I would have never thought of something like this. I am new to your post and enjoying your ideas very much

Leave a comment