Skip to content

Mini Pocket Book

March 21, 2011

Hello everyone. Welcome back after a very wet weekend here in Northern California. The gloomy, wet weather did make for a nice excuse to stay home in my comfy clothes the majority of the weekend. I have really enjoyed it. The project I have to share with you today is one that was inspired by Carrie Gaskin, also known as Artistic Avenger. You can see her cute book here. I knew as soon as I saw it that I had to share this great project with my Big Shot Club Members.

Here is my take on Carrie’s book. We will be making this mini pocket book at tonight’s Big Shot Club Meeting. I hope they enjoy it!

Happiness Book Supplies

Stamp: Fabulous Phrases
Paper: In Color DSP (level 1), Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz
Ink: Black Stazon, VersaMark
Accessories: Scallop Envelope Die, Flower Fusion Sizzlets, Big Shot, Crop-a-dile, Poly Stitched Twill Ribbon, Glimmer Brads, Sm Oval Punch

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 11:41 am

    This is so stinkin’ awesome!! TFS!! I am going to feature this on My Crafty Picks #9 on 3-27-11. If you wish to decline please email me at trbauer@insightbb.com

    Take Care

  2. March 24, 2011 8:44 am

    ohhhhhh.. so cute. carrie is one of my most favorite designers!! She is so amazing!!
    i’ve been following your blog and i absolutely love your projects! – you have such talent!! – oh you are so amazing. Thanks for sharing your talent with us.. : )

  3. April 12, 2011 4:48 pm

    Thanks for enjoying this project!

Leave a Reply

