Skip to content

Hello

February 7, 2011

Hello everyone, sorry for the long weekend. It was so beautiful here this weekend that I barely had time for the computer. I opened up the house and let the cool breeze blow through, it was wonderful. I’m really enjoying this early Spring weather!

The card I have to share with you today is a little outside my norm, I don’t usually use any shade of yellow as the main color. That being sad, I am pleased with the way it turned. I had made the flower a month ago when I first got the Fun Flowers die, but just left it sitting on my desk. Since I had stamped and inked the flower layers with So Saffron, I found it challenging to create a card around it. Hope you enjoy.

My Thoughts Card Supplies

Stamps: Razzle Dazzle, Word Play
Paper: So Saffron, Soft Suede, Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla, Old Olive, Fifth Edition DSP
Ink: So Saffron, Early Espresso, Riding Hood Red, Soft Suede
Accessories: Fun Flowers Die, Scallop Circle #2 Die, Circle Scissor Plus, 1-3/4 Circle Punch, Crop-a-dile, Jumbo Eyelets, Chantilly Crochet Trim, Sweet Stitches Designer Big Buttons

Shop Now Online

Hope you have a great day, happy stamping!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    February 8, 2011 5:59 am

    I’m a new follower and just love your work. Your designs are beautiful.

  2. February 9, 2011 7:29 am

    It’s a beautiful card! I really like how you used the jumbo eyelet with the crochet trim.

  3. March 13, 2011 1:47 pm

    This is amazing! Love the colors- you need to use yellow more often I guess! Absolutely beautiful!!

  4. March 19, 2011 9:41 pm

    You are so talented. Every post you show of SU product with your own artistic flair. I just wanted to let you know that you inspire me every day.

Leave a Reply

