Skip to content

Valentines

February 3, 2011

There is not nearly enough time between now and Valentine’s Day. I have so many fun projects I want to make for my honey, but I know I won’t get to all of them.

Today’s project is a fun card that I made using some Big Shot Dies. The card base is a piece of Elegant Eggplant cut with the Scallop Square Die, I then mounted a folded Certainly Celery card onto it. I used Watercolor paper with the Lots of Love Letter Press Plate to create that great background. The Letter Press Plate was inked with Melon Mambo Craft Ink before I ran it through the Big Shot. Before adhering it to the Celery card, I spritzed it with some Vanilla Smooch Spray, which you can’t tell at all in this photo. It has such a nice shimmer to it in person. Guess you’ll just have to try it for yourself! The heart is cut out of Melon Mambo with the Brackets and Hearts Die, then embossed using the Polka Dots Embossing Folder. It was really fun to use all of the different dies, hope you enjoy the project!

Love Card Supplies

Paper: Elegant Eggplant, Certainly Celery, Melon Mambo, Watercolor Paper
Ink: Melon Mambo Craft, VersaMark
Accessories: Big Shot, Scallop Square Die, Brackets & Hearts Die, Lots of Love Letter Press Plate, Heart to Heart Punch, 1 inch Circle Punch, Vanilla Smooch Spray

Shop Online Now!

Thanks for stopping by. Happy Stamping:)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Julie Stayrook permalink
    February 4, 2011 5:29 am

    LOVE IT and the color combo! GREAT JOB and thanks for sharing! I Hadnt seen the eggplant being used…I thought it was darker! OH and is this a 3 x 3 card? I Found those SO easy to make but hard to tell sizes on some of the posts! TFS! Julie

Leave a Reply

