Skip to content

Masculine Love

January 31, 2011

Valentine’s Day is my favorite holiday. I just love making candy holders for my friends and co-workers. I especially love making goodies for my hubby. When I make stuff for the men in my life, I like to change up the colors so they appeal more to them, while still sending a loving message. Today’s project is a card I made for my Stamp Club this past week.

The paper used on the card base is the Presto Patterns DSP, in the catalog it is really hard to understand it’s full potential. I have used it a few times and really like it’s versatility. The image off to the left is how it is shown on page 172 of the Idea Book & Catalog. There are 6 designs in the pack, you get 2 of each. If you haven’t seen the paper in person, think of it as Whisper White cardstock that has an image embossed on it in Winter White Embossing Powder. When you apply ink to it, the areas that have been “embossed” resist the ink and you get a white pattern. You can apply ink a few ways, with a sponge, sponge dauber or a brayer. You can see another project the Presto Patterns DSP was used on here.

Love Card Supplies

Stamp: I {Heart} Hearts
Paper: Night of Navy, Whisper White, Pear Pizzazz, Presto Patterns
Ink: Pear Pizzazz, Marina Mist, Night of Navy
Accessories: Big Shot, Alphabet Simple Die, Mat Pack, Silver Brads, Marina Mist Taffeta, Sponge Dauber

Shop Online Now

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you enjoyed today’s project!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen Wright permalink
    January 31, 2011 8:00 am

    I like the way you used the Presto Pattern Paper and your masculine look! I have that paper too and haven’t used it much…I will now! Thank you for great ideas!

  2. January 31, 2011 9:09 pm

    Holy cow, to say the catalog doesn’t explain the possibilities of this paper pack is exactly correct!!! Goodness, never knew you could do this. Might have to add this to my next order (which is growing exponentially, thanks to your blog!!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

