Skip to content

Sunflower Bookmark

January 16, 2011

Hello all, I’m sorry for my absence. I’m on the backside of being sick, but I’m still pretty tired and I’ve spent very little time in my stamp room.

Today I have a really fun card to share with you. This is a project we made in one of my Stamp Clubs this past November. The front of the card has a pocket that holds a bookmark. The sunflower is attached to the head of a jumbo paperclip which makes for a really fun addition to your favorite book. Now that spring is right around the corner I can’t wait to recreate this project in some fun bright colors. Maybe Melon Mambo for the flower to make it look like a Gerber Daisy. I’ll share what I come up with.

Happy Thanksgiving Card Supplies

Stamps: Falling Leaves, Woodgrain Background
Paper: Old Olive, More Mustard, Bravo Burgundy, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla
Ink: Old Olive, Bravo Burgundy, More Mustard, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Decorative Label Punch, Blossom Party Die, Big Shot, Glimmer Basics Brads, 1-3/4 Circle Punch, 1 Circle Punch, 1/2 Circle Punch, Sponge Daubers, Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon

All supplies can be purchased on my Stampin’ Up website.

Have a great day!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Marla permalink
    January 17, 2011 5:58 am

    This card is so cute! I just love it!

  2. January 18, 2011 4:53 am

    I just wanted to tell you what amazing cards you make!!! I have enjoyed looking at all of your previous posts and am so glad that you share your talent. I have a card blog as well but it is still a work in progress. Thanks for all the inspiration!!

  3. Jen permalink
    January 20, 2011 3:55 am

    Beautiful card and the matching bookmark is great

  4. January 22, 2011 5:24 am

    Very beautiful card!!

Leave a Reply

