Skip to content

Just For You

January 5, 2011

Hello all and happy Wednesday! I’m so glad you have chosen to swing by my blog to check out today’s project. We made this fun folder at a club meeting a few months back. With a little help from the Big Shot, it was very easy to put together. I started with an 8.5 tall by 8 wide sheet of Poppy Parade, then scored it at 3.5 and 4.5. This makes the folder.

For the inside pockets, I cut three Pear Pizzazz Scallop Envelopes using the Big Shot. Since they aren’t wide enough when folded up to fit a gift card, I made new score lines that would accommodate. Next, I folded the flap towards the front of the envelope and attached it to the Poppy Parade with sticky strip. These little pockets would be really cute with seed packets sticking out of them. I hope this project inspires you to create your own folder.

Folder Supplies

Stamp: Just Believe
Paper: Poppy Parade, Pera Pizzazz, Daffodill Delight, Peach Parfait, Whisper White, Sunny Garden DSP
Ink: Poppy Parade, Pear Pizzazz, Peach Parfait, Stazon Jet Black
Accessories: Modern Label Punch, Spiral Border Punch, Scallop Circle Punch, Bright Buttons, Big Shot, Scallop Envelope Die, Beautiful Butterflies Die, Beautiful Wings Embosslet, 1-3/8 Circle Punch, Peach Parfait Ribbon, Twine, Sponge Daubers

All supplies can be purchased on my Stampin’ Up website.

Happy Stamping!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer M permalink
    January 5, 2011 8:38 am

    Hello Jessica,

    I am Gracey’s girl on SCS I have many of your cards in my favourite file It is so nice to see you back. I really like all your color combos and style I have now bookmarked your blog Thank you for all your creativity.

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

