Skip to content

Sale-a-bration Peek!

December 30, 2010

It’s almost that special time of year again when Stampin Up gives free product with every $50 order. Sale-a-bration begins January 25th. I have seen the Sale-a-bration catalog, played with the new products and I think you will be happy with the options available. Great new stamp sets, fun paper, happy embellishments, digital downloads and a decor elements item. Here is one of the cards I made using the Sweet Summer stamp set. It is such a cute set, it has 3 flowers, 1 butterfly, 1 bee, 1 bird, 1 flourish, 1 leaf and a stem with leaves. I hand drew the stems on this card and added the single leaves because I wanted them to look a certain way. The flowers and leaves were colored by using a Blender Pen after stamping the image. The key is to be quick and not over color. The more you color with the blender pen on the cardstock, the more you tear up the fibers. I’m really pleased with the way this card turned out, rarely does the project end up looking the way I envisioned it in my head.

Fabulous Friends Card Supplies

Stamp: Sweet Summer, Fabulous Phrases
Paper: Cajun Craze, Marina Mist, Old Olive, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla
Ink: Cajun Craze, Marina Mist, Old Olive, VersaMark, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Large Oval Punch, 1/16 Hole Punch, Crop-a-dile, Jumbo Brad, Old Olive Taffeta Ribbon, Neutral Brads

All supplies can be purchased on my Stampin’ Up website.

Thanks for looking, check back tomorrow for another Sale-a-bration peek.
Happy Stamping!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Meredith permalink
    December 30, 2010 9:10 am

    I just found your blog and love it ! Your use of colour is really inspiring….

  2. C. Chisholm permalink
    December 30, 2010 10:34 am

    Hey! Just stumbled on your blog and I am drooling at your creations! They are amazing! Just subscribed to your blog and can’t wait to see more beautiful things!

  3. December 30, 2010 12:07 pm

    Very pretty cards. Love your work. =)
    thanks for sharing!

  4. cathy permalink
    December 30, 2010 3:10 pm

    Your work is stunning, Jessica! I am so appreciative of your shares. I signed up for your blog so that I don’t ever miss one! Well done, my dear!

  5. Missy permalink
    January 8, 2011 4:13 am

    Another pretty card! I love your cards!

Leave a Reply

