Skip to content

Cupcake Craze

December 29, 2010

What a fun set! These little cupcakes are so adorable and too easy to make. The project I have to share with you today features the new Create a Cupcake stamp set and the coordinating Build a Cupcake Punch. The tag is cut using the Big Shot and the Two Tags Die. This entire project (box, bow and tag) only took me 35 minutes to create. Being able to use the punch to cut out the stamped images saves a ton of time.

Birthday Box Supplies

Stamp: Create a Cupcake
Paper: Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight, Poppy Parade, Whisper White, Pawsitively Prints II DSP
Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight, Poppy Parade, Black Stazon
Accessories: Build a Cupcake Punch, Big Shot, Two Tags Die

All supplies can be purchased on my Stampin’ Up! website.

Happy Stamping!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Quintilio permalink
    December 29, 2010 8:30 am

    Love all your designs! How do you make the paper bows you use? Great way to feature double sided paper!

    • December 29, 2010 11:11 am

      Thanks Amanda! I will post a tutorial on how to make the bows on Saturday. Make sure to check back.

  2. Natalie permalink
    December 30, 2010 11:24 am

    This is so adorable! You made me realize my Two Tags Die is underappreciated. I love this!

  3. December 31, 2010 10:38 am

    This is awesome! Love the bright fun colours!

  4. January 5, 2011 11:04 am

    I love your work
    I would like to use some of your designs.
    I have only been a demonstrator for about 6 months so need lots of help.
    Haven’t put any thing on my website. Really just learn how to use computer
    learning a lot, I’m 67 so you can teach old ones new things.
    Thanks

    • January 5, 2011 5:37 pm

      Thank you Clara, I don’t mind if you use some of my projects and make them your own as long as you give credit back to me. I pride myself on creating original designs, but occasionally I CASE a card and I always make sure to at least let people know that it was not my original design. I wish you the best of luck with your business.

  5. Missy permalink
    January 8, 2011 4:26 am

    Very cute! I have this die but have not used it as much as I should! I wish I had just a smidgen of your creativity.
    Like Clara, I, too, am a new demo. I joined in November. I haven’t had any workshops or anything( mainly joined for the discount and the great price of the starter kit) but if I did I would definitely like to case your cards and projects! I would ABSOLUTELY give you credit for these awesome creations! I am too scared to have workshops right now! All of my friends are already in a club so I wouldn’t have any one to come! And unlike you I don’t have this kind of talent that you have! AWESOME CREATIONS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

