Skip to content

More Watercoloring…

December 23, 2010

Here’s another card I made using one of the watercoloring techniques I told you about yesterday. This is the one where you use the marker to color in the darkest areas and use a Blender Pen to spread it into the rest of the image. See yesterday’s post for better details. This card is a slight CASE (copy and selectively edit) of a card another demonstrator did. It was just so beautiful, I had to make my own version. Hope you enjoy!

For You Card Supplies

Stamps: Every Moment, A Word For You
Paper: Pear Pizzazz, Poppy Parade, Daffodil Delight, Watercolor Paper, Pawsitively Perfect II DSP
Ink: Poppy Parade, Pear Pizzazz, Daffodil Delight, Bashful Blue, Peach Parfait
Accessories: Blender Pen, Poppy Parade Poly Stitched Twill, Bright Brads, Large Oval Punch, Modern Label Punch, 1/16 Hole Punch

All supplies can be purchased on my Stampin’ Up! website.

Only one day left til the start of my 10 Day Countdown!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire Poole permalink
    December 23, 2010 1:06 pm

    Jessica – this is like a little ray of Spring sunshine on a gloomy day! You are inspiring me to get my SU stuff out and do some watercoloring – next year!
    I am really enjoying these ideas.
    Thank you.

  2. Missy permalink
    January 8, 2011 4:36 am

    This card is BEAUTIFUL! Your watercoloring is awesome! Love this card! It is one of my favorites-but then again all of your creations are my favorite! Each time I go back to see your cards I fall in love with that card! LOL! You are so talented! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

