Skip to content

Birthday Rocker

December 20, 2010

I had such a good time making this card. When the new Idea Book & Catalog was released in July, Grunge Rock was the first stamp set I purchased. This set is so easy to use, here is the card I made with it for my husband’s 30th birthday.

Tip: When you want a truly, rich black ink, use Jet Black Stazon instead of Basic Black. On this card I used the Basic Black marker for the spritzing and the edging, but stamped the guitar and greeting in Stazon.

Card Supplies

Stamp: Grunge Rock, Extreme Elements
Paper: More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Baja Breeze, Basic Black, Whisper White
Ink: More Mustard, Cherry Cobbler, Baja Breeze, Basic Black, Jet Black Stazon
Accessories: Color Spritzer Tool, Silver Brads, 1-3/8 Circle Punch

All Supplies can be purchased at my Stampin’ Up! website.

Thanks for checking out my blog, check back tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debby permalink
    December 30, 2010 9:54 am

    Your cards are so beautiful!
    Debby Bockman

  2. Missy permalink
    January 8, 2011 4:48 am

    Great card! I need some cards for teenagers!

Leave a Reply

